On 17th September,1997 two tehsils named Auraiya and Bidhuna were seperated from district Etawah to form the new district named as Auraiya. It is situated on National Highway no. 2 (Mughal Sarai Road) and 64 km. in the east of district headquarter of Etawah and 105 km. in west of Kanpur city. Auraiya having 7 Blocks named Ajitmal, Bhagyanagar, Sahar, Bidhuna, Achalda, Erwakatra and Auraiya.

View More

At a Glance

  • Area: 2016 Sq. Km
  • Language: Hindi
  • Villages: 848
  • Population: 1,379,545
  • Male: 740,040
  • Female: 639,505
DM Auraiya
District Magistrate Dr. Indramani Tripathi, I.A.S.