On 17th September,1997 two tehsils named Auraiya and Bidhuna were seperated from district Etawah to form the new district named as Auraiya. It is situated on National Highway no. 2 (Mughal Sarai Road) and 64 km. in the east of district headquarter of Etawah and 105 km. in west of Kanpur city. Auriya having 7 Blocks named Ajitmal,Bhagyanagar,Sahar,Bidhuna,Achalda,Erwakatra,Auraiya.

Recent Updates Election Important Information
Election Control Room No. 05683-249551

First Training of Presiding and First Polling Officer has been scheduled from 30-Jan-2017 to 01-Feb-2017 at GAIL AUDITORIUM, PATA Dibiyapur, Auraiya

Date of Nomination is from 24 Jan 2017 to 31 Jan 2017 and Date of Withdrawl is from 01 Feb 2017 to 04 Feb 2017 for all Assembly Constituencies of district Auraiya.

Election Voting Date for district Auraiya is 19th Feb 2017.

mVoter App is developed for the citizens to get the details related to their booth no., name and location.

SAMADHAN portal has been developed for redressal of all election related grievencies of citizens or political parties using online or offline mode. They can also keep track of their complaint status online.

SUVIDHA portal has been developed for political parties to get various permissions online by submitting the details and uploading all required documents on portal without having the hassle to go to tehsil office. Permission is also given online by Returning Officer of concerned AC.